HomeHansardParliament of Zimbabwe Hansard 17 December 2020

Parliament of Zimbabwe Hansard 17 December 2020


Report on the Zimbabwean delegation to the 75th Session of the conversion on the elimination of all forms of discrimination against women (CEDAW). The convention was held from the 10th to 28th of February 2020 in Geneva Switzerland

Ratification of the Minamata Convention on Mercury. The Minamata Convention on Mercury adopted at the 5th Session of the Inter-Governmental Committee in Geneva, Switzerland on 19 January 2013.

It is a global treaty whose objective is to protect human health and environment from the adverse effects of mercury. Mercury is a toxic pollutant that can circulate globally through the oceans and the atmosphere for years or even decades. The World Health Organisation (WHO)
lists it as one of the top ten chemicals of major public health concern

Parliament of Zimbabwe Hansard 17 December 2020

Parliament of Zimbabwe Hansard 17 December 2020

Related Articles

Current Electoral System in Zimbabwe on Persons with Disability

In Zimbabwe visual impaired persons are assisted in voting. There is no braille ballot paper provision for use by persons who are able to read braille thus compromising the secrecy of their vote

Here is what Senator Phugeni said about Patriotic Bill

art of the clauses in the Bill said that even if it is proven beyond a reasonable doubt that the speech or the contribution of the accused person did not cause sanctions in this country, it says that is not defence enough or that does not constitute a defence. What type of a law is that? What type of a law that shifts the burden of proof to an accused person? The burden of proof beyond reasonable doubt must always rest with the accuser. If it is proven beyond reasonable doubt that whatever I say did not bring sanctions to anyone or the country, how can that not be defence?

Magistrates who will try cases of politically motivated violence appointed

Lazini Ncube Learnmore Mapiye Dennis Mangosi Ruth Moyo Yeukai Dzuda Priviledge Rangarirai Gakanje Shotgame Musaiwona Evidence Sheunesu Matova Christina Nyandoro

Download: Chief Justice Malaba appoints Judges of the Electoral Court

LIST OF ELECTORAL COURT JUDGES 1. Hon. Maria Dube JP. 2. Hon. Garainesu Mawadze J. 3. Hon. Happias Zhou J. 4. Hon. Joseph Mafusire J. 5. Hon. David Mangota J. 6. Hon. Maxwell M.Takuva J. 7. Hon. Amy S. Tsanga J. 8. Hon Nokuthula Moyo J. 9. Hon. Esther Muremba J. 10. Hon. Davison Moses Foroma J. 11. Hon. Tawanda Chitapi J. 12. Hon. Nyaradzo P. Munangati-Manongwa J.